Monster

monster

My mind and heart are at war

Uncertain of what my future has in store

I’m transforming. I can feel it

The Hyde in me is emerging, bit by bit

Sorrow to myself do I intend to cause

My acts of wrongdoing receive no applause

I’ve lost the little child I once was

Turning attune to tragedies and loss

Shocks are invited by the person I’ve become

My deeds are unbearable and disgusting to some

I’ve never claimed to be sunshine

But my lights diminishing with passing time

My soul is eclipsed by evil and sin

I know what’s right, but I don’t let it win

Theres a sadistic joy in treading forbidden ground

My deeds, myself, never fail to, astound

When am I changing back?

When is this full moon going to wane?

I’m losing control. Gaining slack.

I’m tired. But can’t stop inflicting pain

I don’t know myself anymore

I’m so much more different than I was before

I look in the mirror and stare at my eyes

That no longer worries, no longer cries

Is this monster, I see, really me?

For the first time in my life

I want to disagree

 

Pic courtesy :https://s-media-cache ak0.pinimg.com/736x/17/ac/0e/17ac0ece95528e29ac3a55335b62f27b.jpg

Leave a Reply

