Ola again!

Hello and welcome to my new blog. My posts had become very sporadic and half-hearted of late and that is why a while ago, I made a conscious decision to step back, rethink and restart. Hopefully all that while away would have given me some real perspective and I hope to finally use that unused fuel to propel something worthwhile.

What really got me thinking about giving this blog more time and effort is the effect other WordPress blogs have had on me. Until very recently I always believed that writing a blog is much more fun than reading one. I used to post quite a bit but I hardly ever stepped over to anyone else’s “literary realm” (as I’d like to call it) to see what was happening on the other side.

I’m glad I finally did because the fabulous writers, poets, lifestyle gurus, DIY instructors, artists, graphic designers, scientists etc that I’ve found in the WordPress community definitely helped me understand more of what I was looking for , both in my own work as well as in others.

This year, I’m going to try and make this blog as fun and welcoming as possible and try to keep the boring, overly philosophical and irrelevant stuff to a minimum. I’m still trying to discover who I am as a person and these efforts to deconstruct my personality will, I’m afraid, show once in a while. So don’t panic if the themes, concepts and ideas in my blog are a mess right now. They will sort themselves out. Some day. Hopefully.

Until then I hope you are just as excited about what’s going to happen next as I am.
If you are not, then grab a cupcake and rethink your life , person. There’s nothing more inspiring than a sugar rush on a blissful, worry-less, Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

